Executive Team
Mission Statement:
Watco Companies will provide the best transportation related services to our customers in the most efficient and economical manner possible. We will provide an environment that allows our companies and our people to improve and grow, passing on to future generations a company with an outstanding reputation for customer service, profitability and quality.

Watco Companies was founded in 1983 by Charles R. "Dick" Webb. The first operation was an industrial switching operation in DeRidder, Louisiana that is still in existence today. After making sure this operation was in control and serving the Customer up to expectations, Dick started his first mechanical operation - a railcar repair shop in Coffeyville, Kansas, with a group of hand picked employees and a determination to make a difference in the quality of the industry. From this base and the efforts of our hard working employees, we have grown into many facets of the rail industry. Our focus has been one of customer satisfaction in any business venture, be it in or out of the rail industry.


Dick Webb
Watco Founder
1938-2009
 

 


Rick Webb
Chief Executive Officer
315 W. Third Street
Pittsburg, KS 66762
Phone: 620-231-2230
Fax: 620-231-0812
rwebb@watcocompanies.com

 


Gary Lundy
Chairman
315 W. Third Street
Pittsburg, KS 66762
Phone: 620-231-2230
Fax: 620-231-0812
glundy@watcocompanies.com

 

 


Terry Towner
Vice-Chairman

315 W. Third Street
Pittsburg, KS 66762
Phone: 620-231-2230
Fax: 620-231-0812
ttowner@watcocompanies.com


Rick Baden
President
315 W. Third Street
Pittsburg, KS 66762
Phone: 620-231-2230
Fax: 620-231-2568
rbaden@watcocompanies.com


Ed McKechnie
Executive Vice President -
Chief Commercial Officer
315 W. Third Street
Pittsburg, KS 66762
Phone: 620-231-2230
Fax: 620-231-0812
emckechnie@watcocompanies.com


Craig Richey
Executive Vice President
General Counsel

315 W. Third Street
Pittsburg, KS 66762
Phone: 620-231-2230
Fax: 620-231-0812
crichey@watcocompanies.com


Matthew McKenzie
Executive Vice President
& Chief Financial Officer
315 W. Third Street
Pittsburg, KS  66762
Phone:  620-231-2230
Fax:  620-231-0812
mmckenzie@watcocompanies.com


Dan Smith
Executive Vice President
& Chief Operating Officer
315 W. Third Street
Pittsburg, KS  66762
Phone:  620-231-2230
Fax:  620-231-0812
dsmith@watcocompanies.com

 

Senior Vice Presidents
     


Allan Roach
Senior Vice President-
Business Development

315 W. Third Street
Pittsburg, KS 66762
Phone: 620-231-2230
Fax: 620-231-0812
aroach@watcocompanies.com

 


Gary Vaughn
Senior Vice President-
Transportation Rules and Regulatory Compliance
315 W. Third Street
Pittsburg, KS 66762
Phone: 620-231-2230
Fax: 620-231-0812
gvaughn@watcocompanies.com


James Rader
Senior Vice President-
Compliance Services

3740 Nicanoa Lane
Naperville, Illinois 60564
Phone: 630-946-3516
jrader@watcocompanies.com


John Brown
Senior Vice President
Special Projects
420 Hansen Street South
Twin Falls, ID. 83301
Phone: 208-734-4644
Fax: 208-734-4844
jbrown@watcocompanies.com


Kirk Hawley
Senior Vice President-
Marketing, Sales &
Service Assurance

315 W. Third Street
Pittsburg, KS 66762
Phone: 620-231-2230
Fax: 620-231-0812
khawley@watcocompanies.com

 


Larry Jensen
Senior Vice President-
Chief Mechanical Officer

315 W. Third Street
Pittsburg, KS 66762
Phone: 620-231-2230
Fax: 620-231-0812
ljensen@watcocompanies.com


Mark Blazer
Senior Vice President -
Strategic Development
West Region
1900 N. Main. Suite 13
Helena, MT  59601
Phone: 406- 495-1096
Fax: 406-495-1098
mblazer@watcocompanies.com

 


Paul Schiefelbein
Senior Vice President
Strategic Management
315 W. Third Street
Pittsburg, KS  66762
Phone:  620-231-2230
Fax:  620-231-0812
pschiefelbein@watcocompanies.com


Phillip Penner
Senior Vice President
Terminal and Port Services Business Development
315 W. Third Street
Pittsburg, KS  66762
Phone:  620-231-2230
Fax:  620-231-0812
ppenner@watcocompanies.com


Rachael Peterson
Senior Vice President
Human Resources
315 W. Third Street
Pittsburg, KS  66762
Phone:  620-231-2230
Fax:  620-231-0812
rpeterson@watcocompanies.com

 

 


Ron Close
Senior Vice President
Supply Chain Management
315 W. Third Street
Pittsburg, KS  66762
Phone:  620-231-2230
Fax:  620-231-0812
rclose@watcocompanies.com


Stefan Loeb
Senior Vice President
Marketing & Strategic Development
Phone:  773-480-2288
sloeb@watcocompanies.com